Drohem

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Hello! My online name is Drohem. I've been playing roleplaying games since 1985 when I played 2nd Gamma World at lunch with my buddies. I've been hooked ever since. I collect table-top RPGs and my focus in roleplaying is table-top RPGs. I've played EverCrack and WOW, but I just don't have the time anymore computer games. I'm a stay-at-home father with a 3.5-year-old and 18-month-old daughter.

Over the last several years, I've had to game with long-time friends (over 20 years) via Skype. We all were originally from Los Angeles, CA., but several have moved away (like me) for jobs and families. It's not the same thing as face-to-face gaming, but it's the next best thing when the alternative is not gaming at all.

I've gotten into play-by-post roleplaying over the last several months. I'm still undecided on this medium of gaming. I'm running a game on playbyweb.com (4e D&D Keep on the Shadowfell Campaign) and rpol.net (3.5 D&D Temple of Elemental Evil Campaign). I have several characters on these and a couple of more PbP sites.

I've played and own may systems over the years, but the main ones are:

1st and 2nd Advanced Dungeons & Dragons
      3.x Dungeons & Dragons
      3rd GURPS
      RuneQuest III
      d20 Modern

A couple of my favorite games are Talislanta and Justifiers.

I love bi-pedal and bi-manual anthropomorphic humanoid animal races. I wouldn't consider myself a "furry" person, because it's more of a blend of the humanoid form and animal characteristics.

Anyway, I saw an advertisement blurb on rpg.net a while back, and I checked out the SHARD RPG website. The artwork blew me away and instantly sold me on this game.

When can I get my hands on it? LOL!
      "The Dude abides."

The post was edited 1 time, last by Drohem ().

• Hi,