Announcement Re-editing in progress, PLUS Gen Con!

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Re-editing in progress, PLUS Gen Con!

We've been incredibly busy as of late doing our best to go through a major re-editing process with the SHARD RPG product as a whole... With the addition of co-creator Aaron to the production pipeline (who is an excellent creative and technical writer by trade), we have been going through each of the books (starting with the Welcome Booklet and the Basic Compendium), and have really been doing an excellent job at polishing our diamond in the rough...

It's really starting to shine, and our efforts look like they will make a big difference in the reception we're hopefully going to get as we begin attending the various trade-shows and conventions we have planned...

Please check out the new download for the Welcome Booklet available on the main site (shardrpg.com) located under the main "Game" heading, and you'll get a great idea of the level of polish we are achieving with this editing pass... The rules have essentially stayed the same, but have been made MUCH clearer and easy to follow, and we've added a lot more detail to the subjects of both Magic as well as Combat...

We think you'll like what you see...

In addition to all this, Aaron and I will be heading to Gen Con in a few weeks, so if any of you happen to be attending, please stop by our booth with our publisher Studio 2, and say "hi"!

We'll be running many demos there, and the public-at-large (as far as big-time gamers go) will FINALLY be getting a taste of what we're hoping will be hitting the shelves by the end of this year!

Wish us luck!

Scottie ^^
    • Thanks Drohem! We're glad you're enjoying it....

And believe it or not,..we're actually continuing to do an update pass on the Introductory Adventure at the end of the online booklet....