Im Ze Noob And I Just Baught This Game At Gen Con So I Want To Learn How To Play Help

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Im Ze Noob And I Just Baught This Game At Gen Con So I Want To Learn How To Play Help

i went to gen con and i got this game.it is my first rpg game and i need help.i even got the creator and artist to sign it:Dthis game looks awsome
      I am a rpg game noob help me please this game looks so awsome i want to learn how to play!also.....RAWR MIKE WAS HERE!!
    • RE: Im Ze Noob And I Just Baught This Game At Gen Con So I Want To Learn How To Play Help

Hey Mike!

Glad you decided to pick up the game, it really is awesome. :)

As for your request for help, I'm not sure where to start!

Make sure to read through the Basic Compendium a little to get familiar with the game's setting (backstory, culture, etc) mechanics and so on!

If you have questions, search the forums, some of them might have already been answered! Else you can surely post them in here!
    • RE: Im Ze Noob And I Just Baught This Game At Gen Con So I Want To Learn How To Play Help

Originally posted by MikeTrystorm
      i went to gen con and i got this game.it is my first rpg game and i need help.i even got the creator and artist to sign it:Dthis game looks awsome

We're so glad you like the looks of our game!

It sounds like you'd really benifit from getting a general understanding of RPGs and how they essentialy work... There are a lot of online resources that explain what average role-playing games are basically like... Check 'em out by looking up role playing games in Google! They'll talk about this type of game in general in ways that we'd never be able to cover in just our book alone... In fact, check out this link (darkshire.net/jhkim/rpg/whatis/tabletop.html) and it'll give you a great explanation along with some examples about what playing a table-top paper role playing game (like ours) is all about!