Furcadia Dream

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Furcadia Dream

I've been planning on creating a dream for Roleplaying Shard on Furcadia for quite some time. Though my free time is limited due to work and is spread out over various pursuits, I have managed to create a skin as well as edit some patches and an older dream to get started. I thought I would share some screencaps of the work done thus far.

Due bear in mind that I am not a graphic artist and mainly edit things others have done for my patches and skins. I do not mean to step on anyone's toes by doing so.

Anyway, this skin may need a few buttons changed especially now after Furcadia just updated on me:

i153.photobucket.com/albums/s203/Targath/shardskin.png

I am actually using an edited version of an older Forest dream I created some years ago. In its original form it looked much like this:

i153.photobucket.com/albums/s203/Targath/orforest.png

With the recoloring of patches to make it more how I would imagine Dardunah's forests to look it now appears as:

i153.photobucket.com/albums/s203/Targath/forest.png

I also did some quick edits to some default creature patches to make them appear as suthra: (Furcadia has birds and draconic creature items.)

i153.photobucket.com/albums/s203/Targath/suthra1.png
      i153.photobucket.com/albums/s203/Targath/suthra2.png
      The spider changes color using animation to give it more a 'glowing' feel. Note also that a default termite mound from a desert patch has been edited to look more crystalline.
      i153.photobucket.com/albums/s203/Targath/suthra3.png

Finally, with the newest update Furcadia added in Effect overlays that allow smoke, fire, rain etc. to cover other things in your dreams. Using a couple default effects I was able to add in an animated vent for a crystal volcano where Janah can explore:
      i153.photobucket.com/albums/s203/Targath/volcano1.png