Got a book of writing prompts for Christmas

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Got a book of writing prompts for Christmas

So...Got a book of Writing Prompts for Christmas and have had no trouble writing in the prompts

In some of the prompts I have started working out a Shard-Based story that I might turn into a full fledged story and put on fanfiction.net or something, While trying to work with the prompt as closely as possible (When I read these prompts I know they assume in most of them you would write a story with human characters but as a Full Fledged Furry I simply substitute Anthro Animals for Hoomins)

Anyway piecing together pieces, we start with the Honor Guard Komodo Dragon Slayzar (I'm not that good with Asian Names so I'm doing the best I can) Who visits an Inn called The Rusty Hook, meets a flirtatious Black Mamba Bar Maid and orders a mug of the finest ale, the Mamba retrieves the ale from the cellar not noticing a shadowy figure tampering with some pipes to leak gas (This is probobly out of Shard's actual technology range, but in my imagination for this story something very mysterious is speeding up the Janah's technological advancement)

No sooner does Slayzar receive his drink then the Beer Cellar explodes in a huge ball of fire and smoke sending Slayzar flying

Slayzar is mostly unhurt but the Black Mamba Barmaid has some pretty nasty burns,she is taken to the hospital along with several burned victims to be treated.