Rolling up Baddies

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Rolling up Baddies

Hey folks! I'm really enjoying the concept of Shard and Dardunah, we'll be starting our story this upcoming Saturday.

On that basis, I have a loose aggregation of just what the problems, and motivations of my players will be; we're all loose/first time Table-top players, so a little storyline push is probably more than useful.

However, I'm not certain just what sort of enemies to create. To avoid a dissertation, the City of Hadrah is going to find its river suddenly lacking flow and nearly drying up from a Hardazi Clan (maybe) damming the flow in a sudden push of aggression on the Sustrumi border. Obviously they don't know, but being part of the same House not high up in their Line, they'll be dispatched to see if they can remedy and gain favor for the House.

That's the basics of it. So far I have a "battlemaster" of the house, who my PCs will be practicing/training with on their first combat scene, but otherwise I'm at a loss for a more specific, natural or sentient deflector against their eventual efforts.

Clearly there'd be the Hardazi savages themselves. But aside from those cookie-cutteresque representatives, I feel lacking in Dardunahic knowledge to be able to flesh things out better or more appropriately in different sectors of the world; the city, the environs around it, etc.

I'm just requesting some community brainstorm power, or food for thought to maybe jumpstart my creative gears again.
    • RE: Rolling up Baddies

Hey there Rekeme!

Welcome to the forums!

Sounds like a pretty cool campaign concept you've cooked up!